Miaou – Bring The Lights EP

Miaou – Bring The Lights EP


This is a limited edition of 300 handmade and hand-numbered collectible copies, packaged in a lovely hand-stamped green recycled cardboard envelope with the front cover image printed on a polaroid style photo paper and two inserts with the tracklist and credits…

Miaou are a band based in Tokyo, formed in 1999 by Tatsuki Hamasaki and sisters Mayumi & Hiromi Hasegawa out of a university project and a shared love for music.

To date they have released four albums, one remix album, two EPs and one split EP (with Below The Sea) on labels such as Thomason Sounds, Teto Records, Preco Records and Noon Records and have collaborated with artists like Ben Cooper (Electric President/Radical Face) and Ben Holton (Epic45).

They have played live across Japan, China, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Ireland and UK and have toured with Epic45, Below The Sea, Tracer AMC, Art Of Fighting, Radical Face and Not Squares.

Miaou have also contributed to various compilations and have done remixes for the likes of EF, Not Squares, Masha Qrella and many others.

On Bring The Lights EP they present five new captivating tracks, blurring once more the lines between post-rock and electronica.

The perfect combination of wistful guitars, swelling synths, fender rhodes, glockenspiel, samples and glitchy beats, alongside with instruments like piano, cello and flute, results in about half an hour full of warm and blissful melodies.

The finishing touch on the dreamy sound of Bring The Lights EP was applied by the mastering of George Mastrokostas (aka Absent Without Leave), bringing to mind the best moments of The Album Leaf, Epic45 and Mum.

Out of stock

SKU: SG0570 Categories: , Tag:


There are no reviews yet.

Add a Review

Be the first to review “Miaou – Bring The Lights EP”

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.