Absent Without Leave – Faded Photographs Remixes (2 x CD)

Absent Without Leave – Faded Photographs Remixes (2 x CD)


This is a limited edition of 500 handmade and hand-numbered collectible copies, packaged in a lovely hand-stamped white recycled cardboard envelope with the front cover image printed on a polaroid style photo paper and an insert printed on nice fabric paper…

Absent Without Leave is the solo project of multi-instrumentalist George Mastrokostas, based in Athens, Greece. To date, he has released three full length albums, four EPs and six split/collaborative releases on labels such as Distant Noise Records, Unlabel, Chat Blanc Records, Awkward Silence Recordings, Thisquietarmy Records, Three:Four Records, Duotone Records and many others.

Occasionally he has done some selective live shows around Europe and has shared the stage with many talented artists, including 65daysofstatic, God Is An Astronaut, Port-Royal, I Like Trains, Jeniferever, Arms And Sleepers, Piano Magic, Manyfingers, and others too.

Faded Photographs was originally released in late 2010, including guest appearances by Port-Royal, Stafrænn Hákon, Epic45, Millimetrik and members of Hood, The Declining Winter, Eksi Ekso, Plumerai and Tupolev amongst others. The album received really great reviews from many magazines, webzines, blogs and radio shows worldwide and was promoted with the first ever Absent Without Leave European tour in spring 2011.


Out of stock

SKU: SG0622 Categories: , Tag:

In 2012 he invited some of his friends and artists he admires to remix all the tracks of it and one year later Faded Photographs Remixes is presented as a double album of 28 remixes, with a total duration of more than two and a half hours.

The artists who gave a new dimension to the tracks of Faded Photographs are the following: Dalot, (ghost), Reigns, Aerosol, Ruxpin, Sun Glitters, Eleventhfloorrecords, SubtractiveLAD, Ghost Bike, Landing, Arc Lab, Kontakte, The Echelon Effect, Dedo, Elika, Oppressed By The Line, Dreissk, Plastik Joy, Keef Baker, Crisopa, Dankerque (Giardini Di Mirò’s Jukka Reverberi & Con_Cetta), Slow Dancing Society, To Destroy A City, Midas Fall, Mark Harris, Olan Mill, Ex Confusion, Tokyo Bloodworm.


There are no reviews yet.

Add a Review

Be the first to review “Absent Without Leave – Faded Photographs Remixes (2 x CD)”

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.