Showing the single result


Price Filter

1 product

  • Sale
    £7.00 Quickview

    Ten – Yukon Youth

    The new nine-track album from ten was inspired from a two-week trek across the grand and extraordinary landscapes of Alaska. Leeds-based artist and musician Dominic Deane started recording the album in late 2014 with long time collaborator, producer and engineer Ross Halden of ghost town recordings, with mastering by Tim Hann. After a short hiatus from other projects, the record was finally completed over the summer of 2016 and a third ten album was born. The new ten album takes its title and theme from Jon Krakauser book Into the Wild, a true and tragic story of the late Chris McCandless who in 1992 travelled alone into the Alaskan wild. Deane states that the new album was partly influenced by this story and expresses the new record captures a sonic journey that evolves isolation, beauty and harshness. The new ten album Yukon Youth contains nine tracks (45mins) of moody, dreamy and textural soundscapes that shift unpredictability like the Alaska landscape.
    £7.00 Quickview